A Little Help From my Friends…

As the Beatles sang 45 years ago (can you believe it’s been that long) “I get by with a little help from my friends…” While Matt and I prepare for our ride one thing that we’re both in awe of is all the support and encouragement we’ve received. Family, friends and work colleagues have been incredibly supportive. While many think us a little nuts and wonder how we’ll be able to sit on a bike seat that long, everyone has been very encouraging. Last week I was fortunate to have three co-workers from Goodway come to Tahoe for a 3 day team meeting. While I’m off riding my bike this summer, Maureen, Lori and Sarah will be keeping all of my projects running smoothly (of course they do already, so with me gone to not pester them it may actually go more smoothly). The three of them were 100% supportive of me living out my dream of cycling across America and simply asked what can we do to help. From Brenda to my family and friends everyone wants to know if there’s anything they can do to help or simply tell us how great it is that we’re attempting this. I can’t tell you how nice it is to have to be so focused on all the preparation for what we’re doing and have all this support. So a big THANKS for all of the encouragement!

Sarah, Lori & Maureen

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

